Layout

This is my rough idea for the layout of the supermarket, I drew this quickly on Photoshop to help me understand and visualise what I’d write for the “game”. The yellow icon is where the player starts, the coloured arrows indicate what “move” the player is on, and the red icons are proposed item locations.

I could possibly have the map be an item in the game that could be discovered, just to help the player locate themselves and know where they are. Though this would contradict my idea of navigating a space without seeing the space. Additionally, the coloured arrows only indicate if the player were to directly head towards the exit of the shop (shown by the grey rectangle in the bottom right corner of the map). The player should be able to backtrack on their steps so that they are given the opportunity to collect all items if they desire.

Leave a comment